Tuesday, 25 May 2010

The beginning ...

Hi all,

This is my first blog in a long while; I used to blog a lot on MySpace but after it's death (and the rise of Facebook) I stopped.

Let me introduce myself:

I'm Donna, 25, full-time mummy to Joshua who is 4 and I am on my summer hols after my first year at University. I am studying Geography (and I want to teach before you wonder what the hell I'm going to do with that degree). I have a boyfriend called Dom, he's 23, not Josh's dad and he doesnt live with me (lots of things to learn about me!).

Josh is the best lil man anyone will ever meet and I'm not just saying that because I am his mom I also class him as a very special friend. He starts reception class in September and is well prepared as he can count well and is getting to grips with the alphabet. It's amazing to see him pick things up so quickly. Josh's dad is not involved and hasn't been for just over a year but that does not get in our way of having fun. He is surrounded by adults most of the time and does crave playtime with other children but I tend to take him places like the Wacky Warehouse so he can get that fix especially when he is not at nursery.

I have a few good mates; for me it's quality not quantity. I have known Sara for so long now we can't agree just how long it has been. Kath is my best bud, we do almost everything together and there's rarely a day goes by that I don't see or hear off her. And there is Will, the only one of my mates who is older than me and that's only just. I went to school with him and he is Kath's boyfriend. I will mention that Dom, Kath and Will live together just a few streets away from me, they have a bigger house than me but it seems that I am the hostess most of the time.

Every summer for the last 3 years I have had to keep myself occupied and that uaully means by me trying to get into shape. Last summer it was Weight Watchers and the gym, but this summer I am going to eat healthy, do workout DVDs and (when I get it) bike everywhere.

There is only a couple of weeks before holiday and I'm getting excited. Me, Dom, Josh, Kath and Will are off to Skegness! I have never been and am assured that there is loads for all of us to get up to including Josh. Mom had a coupon book through the caravan club (yeah she is kinda middle aged!) and there was a free child's entry to Butlin's in Skegness, which is close to where we are staying so Josh will be able to have a day playing with other kids.

A reason for this blog is for me to remember what I've been up to especially with my fitness plan and also to kill a bit of time when I am so completely bored.

No comments:

Post a Comment